Masterbuilders Announced at SC

Masterbuilders for the 2011-2012 academic year at Southwestern College were named during Honors Convocation Saturday, May 5.  The honor of Masterbuilder is given to graduating seniors who best typify the spirit of Southwestern. 

2012 Masterbuilders

The Student Government Association initiates the process for naming Masterbuilders by calling for each member to nominate students.  The list of students who receive a vote are then submitted to a faculty vote.  Finally, the entire student body votes, choosing recipients from the names remaining on the list. 

Masterbuilders for 2011-2012 include: Caitlin McCurdy, Overland Park; Jacey Cullop, Sterling (missing from photo); Molly Komlofske, Holcomb; Zach Castor, Clearwater; Taylor Kinnamon, Copeland; and Lucas McConnell, Newton.


Build an education.

Build an education.

Academic excellence sets SC apart.

41 main campus and 16 professional studies undergraduate majors, 27 minors, teacher certification in 13 areas, and 6 graduate programs.