Educators and Scholars Halls of Fame on April 18, 2015

Southwestern College is proud to announce those who will be honored at the 2015 Educators and Scholars Halls of Fame, which will take place on Founders Weekend.  The event will begin with a reception for both halls, starting at 3:30 p.m. on April 18 in Deets Library.

At 4 p.m., the Educators Hall of Fame will begin and will recognize Gyla (Brock) Conklin '58, Cheryl (Bernard) Shasteen '71, and Kenneth E. Valentine '70.

The Scholars Hall of Fame will immediately follow in the same location and will honor Dale B. Sims '80, and beloved longtime SC professor, the late Philip R. Schmidt.  There is no cost to attend, but to insure adequate seating, your RSVP is appreciated to

Build a life

Build a life

Students are what make Student Life happen!

From carnivals to concerts, from Sutton Center to Campus Life, the Office of Student Affairs is available for you, the student.

learn more about student life