SC

Current Students

A collection of cool and useful links for all current students:

Important Stuff

  • January 2, Tuesday, Spring registration continues
  • January 14, Sunday, Last day to change meal plan
  • January 15, Monday, Residence halls open; Residence hall sign-in, new students 9-11a.m.; Dining hall opens, breakfast
  • January 16, Tuesday, Classes begin
  • January 16-March 9, First spring session for Main Campus MBA graduate program.
  • January 23, Tuesday, Last day to add or drop classes
  • March 9, Friday, Course registration for summer/fall terms begins
  • March 12, Monday, Mid-term grades due
  • March 12-May 11, Second spring session for Main Campus MBA graduate program.
  • March 16, Friday, Last day to withdraw from classes
  • March 16, Friday, Residence halls close, 6 p.m.; last dining hall meal, lunch
  • March 19-23, Monday-Friday, Spring break (no classes; offices open)
  • March 25, Sunday, Residence halls open
  • March 26, Monday, Classes resume; dining hall opens, breakfast
  • March 30, Friday, Good Friday (no classes, offices closed)
  • April 1, Saturday, Last day to apply for May graduation
  • April 11, Wednesday, Assessment Day (no undergraduate classes)
  • April 12, Thursday, Honors Convocation, all students
  • May 4, Friday, Last day of classes
  • May 7-10, Monday-Thursday, Final examinations
  • May 11, Friday, Senior grades due, 12 noon; Last dining hall meal, lunch; Residence halls and apartments close at 2 p.m. except for graduating seniors
  • May 13, Sunday, Baccalaureate Service, 10:00 a.m.; Commencement Convocations begin, 1 p.m.
  • May 14, Monday, Final grades due; Graduating seniors checkout by 2 p.m.
  • May 14-June 29, First summer session (undergraduate)
  • May 28, Monday, Memorial Day (offices closed)
  • July 1, Thursday, Last day to apply for August graduation
  • July 2-August 10, Second summer session (undergraduate)
  • July 4, Wednesday, Independence Day (offices closed)
  • See complete Academic Calendar

What’s Happening
News | JinxTale* | Upcoming Events (on Website) | Official Calendar* | SCUpdate.org | The Southwesterner | Social Media Sites

Student Essentials
Financial Aid | Registrar | Library | Bookstore | Course Schedules | Course Catalogs | Career Services | Disability ServicesStudent Success & Retention | Health/Wellness Services | Dining Services | Builders Abroad | Calendar Request Process | Advising Website* | Privacy & FERPA

Web Tools
MySC* | Blackboard* | Self-Service* | Webmail/Office 365* | IT/Tech Support Site* | Self-Service Student User Guide

Life at SC
Student Affairs | Campus Life | Housing/Residence Life | Chapel | Webcasts | Jinx RadioPhoto Galleries | Moundbuilder Market (SC Merchandise)

Getting Involved
Campus Ministry | International Students | SGA | Student Foundation | Discipleship | Leadership | Theatre | Student Organizations | Music | Publications | Jinx Radio | Green Team

Safety & Security
Safety & Security | Campus Security Act (Clery) | Safety & Security Report | BuilderAlerts: Emergency Notifications

More Resources
Helpful Forms & Links | Campus Tour

MySC - Padlock Graphic * = Site requires either a username/password or is limited to Southwestern College network.

Are there additional links you'd like to see listed here?  Email Terry Quiett to make a request.

Build an education.

Build an education.

Academic excellence sets SC apart.

41 main campus and 16 professional studies undergraduate majors, 27 minors, teacher certification in 13 areas, and 6 graduate programs.

LEARN MORE ABOUT OUR DEGREES