SC

Current Students

A collection of cool and useful links for all current students:

Important Stuff

  • August 5, Monday - Fall registration continues; Laptop distribution for undergraduates begins
  • August 7, Wednesday - Residence hall move-in, freshmen only, 9:00 a.m.-2 p.m.
  • August 9, Friday - Last day to change meal plan
  • August 10, Saturday - Residence hall /apartment move-in, fall athletes only, 3p.m.-5 p.m.
  • August 12, Monday - Dining hall opens, breakfast
  • August 16, Friday - Residence hall and apartment move-in, returning, and transfer students, 1p.m.-5 p.m.
  • August 19, Monday - Classes begin
  • August 19-October 11 - First fall session for Main Campus MBA graduate program
  • August 22, Thursday - Moundbuilding Ceremony
  • August 23, Friday - Opening Convocation, all students
  • August 26, Monday - Last day to add or drop classes
  • September 2, Monday - Labor Day (no classes; offices closed)
  • September 18, Wednesday - Assessment Day (no undergraduate classes)
  • October 14, Monday - Mid-term grades due
  • October 14-15, Monday-Tuesday - Fall break (no classes; offices open)
  • October 14-December 6 - Second fall session for Main Campus MBA graduate program
  • October 18, Friday - Last day to withdraw from classes
  • October 26, Saturday - Homecoming
  • October 28, Monday - Course registration for spring term begins
  • November 1, Friday - Last day to apply for December graduation
  • November 26, Tuesday - Thanksgiving recess begins after classes; Last dining hall meal, lunch
  • November 28-29, Thursday-Friday - Offices closed (as of 4 p.m. on Nov. 27, Wednesday)
  • December 2, Monday - Classes resume; Dining hall opens, breakfast
  • December 6, Friday - Last day of classes
  • December 9-12, Monday-Thursday - Final examinations
  • December 13, Friday - Last dining hall meal, lunch; Residence halls close, noon
  • December 16, Monday - Final grades due
  • December 23-January 1 - Offices closed (as of Noon on Dec. 20 Friday) 
  • See complete Academic Calendar

What’s Happening
News | JinxTale* | Upcoming Events (on Website) | Official Calendar* | The Collegian | The Southwesterner | Social Media Sites

Student Essentials
Financial Aid | Registrar | Library | Bookstore | Course Schedules | Course Catalogs | Career Services | Disability ServicesStudent Success & Retention | Health/Wellness Services | Dining Services | Builders Abroad | Calendar Request Process | Advising Website* | Privacy & FERPA

Web Tools
MySC* | Blackboard* | Self-Service* | Webmail/Office 365* | IT/Tech Support Site* | Self-Service Student User Guide

Life at SC
Student Affairs | Campus Life | Housing/Residence Life | Chapel | Webcasts | Jinx RadioPhoto Galleries | Moundbuilder Market (SC Merchandise)

Getting Involved
Campus Ministry | International Students | SGA | Student Foundation | Discipleship | Leadership | Theatre | Student Organizations | Music | Publications | Jinx Radio | Green Team

Safety & Security
Safety & Security | Campus Security Act (Clery) | Safety & Security Report | BuilderAlerts: Emergency Notifications

More Resources
Helpful Forms & Links | Campus Tour

MySC - Padlock Graphic * = Site requires either a username/password or is limited to Southwestern College network.

Are there additional links you'd like to see listed here?  Email Terry Quiett to make a request.

Build an education.

Build an education.

Academic excellence sets SC apart.

41 main campus and 16 professional studies undergraduate majors, 27 minors, teacher certification in 13 areas, and 6 graduate programs.

LEARN MORE ABOUT OUR DEGREES