SC

Faculty and Staff

A collection of cool and useful links for all faculty and staff:

Important Stuff

  • August 6, Monday - Fall registration continues, Laptop distribution for undergraduates begins
  • August 8, Wednesday - Residence hall move-in, freshmen only, 9:00 a.m.-2 p.m.
  • August 10, Friday - Last day to change meal plan
  • August 11, Saturday - Residence hall /apartment move-in, fall athletes only, 2 p.m.-5 p.m.
  • August 13, Monday - Dining hall opens, breakfast
  • August 17, Friday - Residence hall and apartment move-in, returning, and transfer students, 12 p.m.-4 p.m.
  • August 20, Monday - Classes begin
  • August 20-October 12 - First fall session for Main Campus MBA graduate program
  • August 23, Thursday - Moundbuilding Ceremony
  • August 24, Friday - Opening Convocation, all students
  • August 27, Monday - Last day to add or drop classes
  • September 3, Monday - Labor Day (no classes; offices closed)
  • September 19, Wednesday - Assessment Day (no undergraduate classes)
  • October 15, Monday - Mid-term grades due
  • October 15-16, Monday-Tuesday - Fall break (no classes; offices open)
  • October 15-December 7 - Second fall session for Main Campus MBA graduate program
  • October 19, Friday - Last day to withdraw from classes
  • October 20, Saturday - Homecoming
  • October 29, Monday - Course registration for spring term begins
  • November 1, Thursday - Last day to apply for December graduation
  • November 20, Tuesday - Thanksgiving recess begins after classes, Last dining hall meal, lunch
  • November 22-23, Thursday-Friday - Offices closed (as of 4 p.m. on Nov. 21, Wednesday)
  • November 26, Monday - Classes resume, Dining hall opens, breakfast
  • December 7, Friday - Last day of classes
  • December 10-13, Monday-Thursday - Final examinations
  • December 14, Friday - Last dining hall meal, lunch, Residence halls close, 2 p.m.
  • December 17, Monday - Final grades due
  • December 21-January 1 - Offices closed (as of Noon on Dec. 21 Friday)
  • See complete Academic Calendar

What’s Happening
News | JinxTale* | Upcoming Events (on website) | Official Calendar* | SCUpdate.org | The SouthwesternerSocial Media Sites

Academic Essentials
Registrar | Library | Bookstore | Course Schedules | Course CatalogsAdvising Website* | Financial Aid | Academic CalendarPrivacy & FERPA | Builders Abroad | Faculty Minutes*

Office Essentials
Business Portal (offline)* | Fix It | Phone List (PDF) | Calendar Request Process

Web Tools
MySC* | Blackboard* | Self-Service* | Wemail/Office 365* | IT/Tech Support Site* | Self-Service Faculty User Guide | IKON (Printshop) TRAC

Life at SC
Chapel | Webcasts | Jinx RadioPhoto Galleries | Dining Services | Moundbuilder Market (SC Merchandise)

Safety & Security
Safety & Security | Emergency Plan (PDF) | Campus Security Act (Clery) | Safety & Security Report | BuilderAlerts: Emergency Notifications | Information Security Program (PDF)

More Resources
Helpful Forms & Links | Dell Computer Discounts | Halls of Fame

MySC - Padlock Graphic * = Site requires either a username/password or is limited to Southwestern College network.

Are there additional links you'd like to see listed?  Email Terry Quiett and make a request!

Build an education.

Build an education.

Academic excellence sets SC apart.

41 main campus and 16 professional studies undergraduate majors, 27 minors, teacher certification in 13 areas, and 6 graduate programs.

LEARN MORE ABOUT OUR DEGREES