Outstanding Student Athlete Ceremony April 30 at Southwestern College

The Southwestern College athletic department will announce the 2019 Outstanding Student-Athlete Award winners on Tuesday, April 30, in Stewart Field House.  There is no admission charge and the public is invited to attend. The ceremony will begin at noon. 

The outstanding student-athlete award is given in memory of Tracy Young by Bill and Georgianna Young.  Tracy was in the class of 1982.  The award is presented to the top senior female and male student-athletes who demonstrate exceptional performance in athletics, academics, leadership, and college and community service.

The nominees include:
 Catabrean Baumann, Tulsa, Oklahoma, women’s volleyball
 Alex Ritzema, Waterloo, Wisconsin, softball
 Kari Blattner, Cimarron, women’s track and field
 Kamy Walck, Shawnee, Oklahoma, women’s basketball
 Kailee Turner, Schertz, Texas, women’s soccer
 Brandon Poche, Hester, Louisiana, baseball
 Cameron Hunt, Duncanville, Texas, men’s basketball
 Dean Wilson, Hamilton, Scotland, men’s soccer
 Chase Carr, Bixby, Oklahoma, men’s golf

This will be the 21st annual presentation of the student-athlete award.

Build an education.

Build an education.

Academic excellence sets SC apart.

41 main campus and 16 professional studies undergraduate majors, 27 minors, teacher certification in 13 areas, and 6 graduate programs.