SCPS Offers Community College Students Reverse Transfer Agreement

In the past, Southwestern College Professional Studies has become educational partners with community colleges through articulation agreements and 2+2 agreements.  Now the institution has rolled out a new type of agreement, the reverse transfer agreement, so that Southwestern College learners are able to transfer credits back to community colleges – allowing the learners to earn their associate degrees.

The reverse transfer agreement allows students working on their bachelor’s degree at Professional Studies to apply credits toward the completion of the associate’s degree from their former community college.  This agreement helps community colleges bolster their degree completion statistics, and provides a milestone for learners so that they can earn an additional credential, the associate’s degree, while continuing to pursue a bachelor’s degree.

Southwestern currently has reverse transfer agreements with Wichita Area Technical College, Redlands Community College, Neosho County Community College, Dodge City Community College, Hutchinson Community College, Labette County Community College, Seward County Community College, and Central Texas College.

For more information, contact Pamela Monaco, vice president for Southwestern College Professional Studies, at (316) 684-5335 ext. 114.

Build an education.

Build an education.

Academic excellence sets SC apart.

41 main campus and 16 professional studies undergraduate majors, 27 minors, teacher certification in 13 areas, and 6 graduate programs.