Upcoming Events

Undergraduate Commencement

The undergraduate ceremony will be at 1 p.m. in Richard L. Jantz Stadium.

In case of rain, the undergraduate ceremony will be divided into two ceremonies in Stewart Field House. The ceremony for undergraduate students earning B.S. degrees (except B.S. in natural sciences) will begin at 1 p.m., and the ceremony for undergraduates earning B.A., B.S.N., B.G.S., B. Mus., B.S. in natural sciences, and A.G.S. will be at 3 p.m.

Commencement activities will be broadcast live on channel 20 in Winfield as well as through closed circuit television on the Southwestern campus. Viewing locations include the Java Jinx in the Roy L. Smith Student Center, Richardson Performing Arts Center, and the campus life lounge in the lower level of the Roy L. Smith Student Center. A Webcast of the ceremony can be viewed by following the Commencement link at

Build an education.

Build an education.

Academic excellence sets SC apart.

41 main campus and 16 professional studies undergraduate majors, 27 minors, teacher certification in 13 areas, and 6 graduate programs.