Communication, Computer Science, and English

 The Division of Communication, Computer Science and English at Southwestern College is filled with diverse majors, and equally diverse career opportunities. What unites the various areas of the division is an emphasis on analytic skills, critical thinking, and the ability of our students to communicate ideas, information, and their own place in the world, clearly, cogently, and precisely. In short, the Division of Communication, Computer Science, and English prepares students for a world after college, and for whatever they find in it.

The Division of Communication, Computer Science, and English houses three majors and offers 13 different emphasis areas: 

  • Communication Studies
  • Convergent Journalism
  • New Media
  • Professional Communication
  • Radio and Television Production and Performance
  • General Communication
  • Film
Computer Science and Digital Arts
  • Computer Science
  • Digital Arts
  • Computer Game Development
  • Literature
  • Writing
  • Secondary Education

Check out Career/Grad School Opportunities for a list of lastest jobs, internships, and graduate school information for our students. 

 Facebook      Twitter

Build an education.

Build an education.

Academic excellence sets SC apart.

41 main campus and 16 professional studies undergraduate majors, 27 minors, teacher certification in 13 areas, and 6 graduate programs.