SC

Meet the Staff

Student Life Staff and Services

Dawn Pleas-Bailey is the Vice President of Student Life. She oversees the entire Student Life area.

Dan Falk is the Dean of Students. Dan oversees Residence Life, Career Services and Campus Life. If a student needs learning disability accommodations for the classroom, please contact Bobbi Erdmann at (620) 229-6247 or at bobbi.erdmann@sckans.edu

Lai-L Clemons is the Director of Campus Life. Lai-L oversees the student organizations, Student Foundation and the Student Government Association. Please do not hesitate to contact her at (620) 229-6168 or at lai-l.clemons@sckans.edu

Brandon Hessing is the Coordinator of Student Foundation. Brandon advises Student Foundation. He can be contacted at 620-229-6181 or at brandon.hessing@sckans.edu

Sarah Hallinan is the Assistant Dean of Students / Director of Residence Life. She assists the Dean of Students and manages on campus housing. Her contact information is (620) 229-6392 or sarah.hallinan@sckans.edu

Pat Boggs is the Student Life Office Manager. Her contact information is (620) 229-6391 or pat.boggs@sckans.edu

David Helsel is the Director of Campus Safety and Security. Dave is responsible for keeping the campus safe. The telephone number for campus security is (620) 229-0012 or email at david.helsel@sckans.edu

Wellness Services: Our Wellness Coordinator, Mary Ann Smith is available to meet with students over the lunch hour, in the evenings and on weekends to help students with stress, relationship conflicts or other issues they may want to discuss. Mary Ann is a licensed Masters Social Worker. This service is provided to students at no cost, no insurance is required. Students can contact her for appointments by emailing her at maryann.smith@sckans.edu. You may also contact the Student Life office to obtain more detailed information.

For more information about Student Life, please visit the Student Life Office website.

Build an education.

Build an education.

Academic excellence sets SC apart.

41 main campus and 16 professional studies undergraduate majors, 27 minors, teacher certification in 13 areas, and 6 graduate programs.

LEARN MORE ABOUT OUR DEGREES