SC

Board Members

abby board member     

Abby Warnke speaks about the impact of the board and introduces our 2016 grant recipients at our December ceremony. 

 

Board positions are open to all members of the Southwestern College service learning programs, Leadership Southwestern, Discipleship Southwestern, and Green Team Southwestern, as well as to students who take the Nonprofit Leadership and Social Impact (SOCS 225) course.  The board meets monthly to promote awareness of philanthropy on the campus and in the community and to work on designing its annual funding proposal.  Current SCPB members include:

 

Apply Now!        

Abby Warnke       abby.warnke@sckans.edu

Aidan Goodrich    aidan.goodrich@sckans.edu

Kyndra Gabriel     kyndra.gabriel@sckans.ed

Shayla Jordan      shayla.jordan@sckans.edu

Carly Matthews    carly.matthews@sckans.edu

Zachary Moya      zachary.moya@sckans.edu 

Quinlan Stein       quinlan.stein@sckans.edu

Raquel Resendiz  raquel.resendiz@sckans.edu

 

There are currently board spots open for interested students.  Board experience and the chance to award grant funds are unique opportunities for college students.  If you have questions about becoming a member, please contact one of the students above or board advisor Brae Wood at scpb@sckans.edu or (620) 229-6393.

 

Build a life

Build a life

Students are what make Student Life happen!

From carnivals to concerts, from Sutton Center to Campus Life, the Office of Student Affairs is available for you, the student.

learn more about student life