SC

Board Members

 

Chastity speaking

 

Board positions are open to all members of the Southwestern College service learning programs, Leadership Southwestern, Discipleship Southwestern, and Green Team Southwestern, as well as to students who take the Nonprofit Leadership and Social Impact (SOCS 225) course.  The board meets monthly to promote awareness of philanthropy on the campus and in the community and to work on designing its annual funding proposal.  Current SCPB members include:

 

Apply Now!

Michael Bond      michael.bond@sckans.edu

Katy Hamilton     katy.hamilton@sckans.edu

Lauren Strain      lauren.strain@sckans.edu

Caitlin Harris       Caitlin.Harris@sckans.edu           

Brandi Young      Brandi.Young@sckans.edu

Abby Warnke       abby.warnke@sckans.edu

Aidan Goodrich    aidan.goodrich@sckans.edu

Kyndra Gabriel     kyndra.gabriel@sckans.edu

Jordan Romines   jordan.romines@sckans.edu

There are currently board spots open for interested students.  Board experience and the chance to award grant funds are unique opportunities for college students.  If you have questions about becoming a member, please contact one of the students above or board advisor Lindsay Wilke at scpb@sckans.edu or (620) 229-6393.

 

Build a life

Build a life

Students are what makes Student Life happen!

From carnivals to concerts, from Sutton Center to Campus Life, the Office of Student Life is available for you, the student.

learn more about student life