Masterbuilders Announced at Southwestern College

Masterbuilders for the 2017-2018 academic year at Southwestern College were named during Honors Convocation Thursday, April 12.  The honor of Masterbuilder is given to graduating seniors who best typify the spirit of Southwestern.  

Masterbuilders 2018The Student Government Association initiates the process for naming Masterbuilders by calling for each SGA member to nominate students.  The list of students who receive votes are then submitted to a faculty vote.  Finally, the entire student body votes, choosing recipients from the names remaining on the list.  

Masterbuilders for 2017-2018 include: Tanner Carlson, Belton, Texas; Jacob Horsch and Jordyn Miller, Wichita; Tomunci Whitfield, Cedar Hill, Texas; Craig Lantz, Bel Aire; and Myron Fisher, Allen, Texas.

Build a life

Build a life

Students are what make Student Life happen!

From carnivals to concerts, from Sutton Center to Campus Life, the Office of Student Affairs is available for you, the student.

learn more about student life