Five New Members to Enter Athletic Hall of Fame in October

The Southwestern College Athletics Hall of Fame committee has selected the 2022 class to enter the hall on October 15.

The new members are:

  • Dave Denly – Former Women’s Basketball coach and athletic administrator (1996-2015)
  • Grover Jones – Football player (class of 1972)
  • Mike McCoy – Meritorious Service (class of 1974)
  • Matt Welch – Football player (class of 1990)
  • Kara (Beal) Westrup – Women’s Basketball player (class of 2009)

The Hall of Fame Induction will take place in conjunction with Homecoming weekend at Southwestern.  The induction ceremony will be at 10 a.m. on Saturday, Oct. 15.  The new hall of fame members will also be recognized at halftime of the football game between Southwestern and Tabor.

More information about Homecoming activities and the hall of fame inductees will be released at a later date.

Build a life

Build a life

Students are what make Student Life happen!

From carnivals to concerts, from Sutton Center to Campus Life, the Office of Student Affairs is available for you, the student.

learn more about student life