Six New Members to Enter Athletic Hall of Fame in October

The Southwestern College Athletics Hall of Fame committee has selected the 2023 class to enter the hall on October 21.

The new members are:

  • James “Jim” Corwin – Football (class of 1968)
  • Burt Helmer – Football (class of 1970)
  • Charles Osen (a.k.a. Curt Caden) – Meritorious Service (class of 1994)
  • William “Trey” Jones III—Men’s Track and Field (class of 2003)
  • Richard “Ricky” Kendrick – Men’s Basketball (class of 2006)
  • Amy (Pierson) Topham – Women’s Track and Field (class of 2011)

The Hall of Fame Induction will take place in conjunction with Homecoming weekend at Southwestern.  The induction ceremony will be at 10 a.m. on Saturday, Oct. 21.  The new hall of fame members will also be recognized at halftime of the football game between Southwestern and Bethel.

More information about Homecoming activities and the hall of fame inductees will be released at a later date.

Build a life

Build a life

Students are what make Student Life happen!

From carnivals to concerts, from Sutton Center to Campus Life, the Office of Student Affairs is available for you, the student.

learn more about student life