Student Organizations

The following organizations are recognized by SGA for the 2015-2016 school year:

Beta Beta Beta (Tri-Beta)
A founding chapter of the natural science, national undergraduate honor society.
President: Jessica Arnoldy

Campus Players
The Southwestern College honors organization for the theatrical arts.
President: Anna Roswell

Education Builders
One of the purposes of Education Builders is to unite the education majors of Southwestern College.
President: Cassie Drendal 

International Club
An association of international students that celebrate diversity around the world and on campus.

Pi Gammu Mu
The founding chapter of the international social science honor society for men and women.
President:Allie Maffie

SC Athletic Training Society (SCATS)
The Southwestern College Athletic Training Society.
President: Kayla Lovell

Student Foundation (StuFu)
President: Ashlee Wenrick

Student Government Association (SGA)
The main student representation and voice in campus issues and direction.
President: Aidan Goodrich

Tone Builders
Singing, playing an instrument, and so much more is what the Tone Builders are all about.
President: Kaitlyn Holler

President: Gabby Gamez

9 Lives:

SC Swim Club:
President: Ashley Smith

Frisbee Club
President: Chris Wacker

LOL Club:
President: Nick Carlson

Black Student Union:
President: Ashley Hollis






Build an education.

Build an education.

Academic excellence sets SC apart.

41 main campus and 16 professional studies undergraduate majors, 27 minors, teacher certification in 13 areas, and 6 graduate programs.